Linda A. Livingstone

Baylor University

Linda A. Livingstone is the 15th president of Baylor University in Texas. She previously served as dean and professor of management at the George Washington University School of Business, as dean and professor of management at Pepperdine University’s Graziadio School of Business and Management, and as a tenured faculty member and associate dean of graduate programs at Baylor’s Hankamer School of Business. Livingstone is a scholar in organizational behavior, leadership, creativity, and university accreditation and extensively published in these fields. She serves on the boards of Baylor College of Medicine, Capital Southwest Industrials, Waco Industrial Foundation, the Independent Colleges and Universities of Texas, Inc., the Taskforce on Higher Education and Opportunity, and the AGB Council of Presidents. In addition, she serves as the vice chair of the Big XII Conference board of directors, as the secretary for the board of directors of the American Council on Education, on the NCAA Division I board of directors, and on the NCAA board of governors. Livingstone was inducted into Oklahoma State University’s (OSU) Hall of Fame in 2019 for her performance in women’s basketball. She also is a member of the OSU Spears School of Business Hall of Fame, was the first recipient of the Outstanding PhD Alumnus Award, and is a recipient of the OSU Distinguished Alumni Award. Livingstone earned a BS in economics and management, an MBA, and a PhD in management and organizational behavior, all at OSU.